Managing User Groups Permissions

Prev Next

Overview


The User Groups Access Modal lets you manage group permissions directly from the item action menu (from version 23 onwards). It provides:

  • Real-time permission assignment

  • “Selected” and “Unselected” group views

  • Read-only vs. editable modes

How to access the User Groups Access Modal


To open the modal:

  1. Click the action menu (⋮) next to the relevant item.

  2. Select User Groups Access from the dropdown.

Key Functionalities of the User Groups Access Modal


The modal enables users to:

  • View, search, assign, and manage user groups with access to the item.

  • Switch between “Selected” and “Unselected” group views.

  • Expand or collapse group hierarchies for better visibility.

  • Make changes in real time (if in edit mode) or view in read-only mode.

If accessed in edit mode, the modal defaults to All Groups. In read-only mode, it defaults to Selected if any groups are already assigned.

Non-admin users will see only those items for which they are part of the assigned user groups via the User Groups Access Modal.